The Jayhawks – Tomorrow The Green Grass (Deluxe Edition) (American / Sony Music Canada)

One of the best records of all time is given a major overhaul with the addition of an astounding 23 tracks to the album’s original 13 songs.  Though the bulk of the bonus tracks are comprised of demos, there are five b-sides and previously unreleased tracks including the poppy title track and Sweet Hobo Self that just might leave you wondering how these gems didn’t make the original album. Tough to think that the original release of this record could have been made any better but alas, it is certainly the case here.