Ryan Adams – III / IV (Pax Am / Sonic Unyon)

Composed of tracks that were recorded at the same time as the material heard on 2007’s Easy Tiger full-length, this collection of 21 songs leans more upon Adams rock side than his folk-country-rock leanings. While not quite as ballsy his Rock N Roll full-length was, the spirit of these songs is much the same. Adams still manages more than a handful of solid tracks including Breakdown Into The Resolve, Icebreaker, No, Lovely and Blue and Wasteland.