Review of Coeur de Pirate – Chansons de la serie tele Trauma (Dare To Care Records)

CDPTrauma is a hit television series broadcast on Radio Canada. Their approach to soundtracks is unique in the sense that they have one artist perform each season’s soundtrack. Quebec’s Coeur de Pirate is the featured artist this time around, delivering a mix of classic songs mixed with more recent material. Rather than merely note-for-note replications of songs from Amy Winehouse, The Rolling Stones and Nancy Sinatra, Coeur de Pirate spins her own unique take upon the songs, truly making them her own. Album standouts include You Know I’m No Good, Ain’t No Sunshine, Last Kiss, and Dead Flowers.